Make peace with your heart / 让你的心平静

image

Make peace with your heart

One day the dragon got very sick. It got to the point that she could not move any longer. She asked tiger, ‘ What shall I do? I have so much work to do and I cannot stop.’ Tiger replied ‘Listen to your heart. You cannot have everything in life.’ Tiger vanished out of the scene.

The dragon thought about what tiger said. She said to herself ‘ I have everything. I have the power, status, wealth but so what?! I had been sick for so long and I am not getting any better. I do not have any real friends apart from tiger.’

At this point, she started to have severe pain again. She then decided to leave everything behind and move to a new place. The dragon has found a new home. It was a new place surrounded by beautiful mountains, flowers, trees and skies. She has new friends such as the birds, butterflies and squirrels. No cobra, leopard, snake, wolf and crocodile to deal with; no war; no fight. All she ever wanted is peace.

After a few months later, tiger came to visit dragon. Tiger commented ‘ You looked much healthier and happier now. So what has changed?’ Dragon replied ‘All I ever wish for is peace. Thanks, tiger! You did not say much to me a few month ago but I understood your message.’ ‘I didn’t do anything. You found the answer yourself. Take care and goodbye😊’ replied tiger.

Question: If you cannot find peace in your heart, how can you forgive someone who has hurted your feelings or made you feel angry?

Author: Tiger

 

使你的心平静

有一天,龙病得很重。直到它再也无法动了。她问老虎,’我该怎么办?我有这么多的事情要做,我不能停止工作。老虎回答说,’ 听听你的心。你不能拥有人生的一切。老虎就怎样从现场消失了。

龙想到了老虎说的话。她对自己说,’我拥有人生的一切。我有权力,地位,财富 ,但那又怎样呢?!我病了这么久,病情还没有好转。除了老虎一个,我没有一个真正的朋友。

此时,龙又开始有剧烈的疼痛。接着,她决定把拥有的一切都放下,搬到一个新的地方。她找到了一个新的家园。这里的环境十分平静。有几座山、美丽的鲜花、树木和清晰的天空。她有了新的朋友如鸟,蝴蝶和松鼠。不必要处理眼镜蛇,豹子,蛇,狼和鳄鱼; 没有战争,吵架或打架。她最想要的是平静。

几个月后,老虎来探望龙。老虎说:”你现在看起来非常健康、也很快乐了。那是什么改变了你呢?龙回答说:”我所要的只是平静。谢谢,老虎!几个月前你只对我说了几句话,但我明白你话理的含义。老虎回答 ” 我什么都没有做。是你自己找到了答案,再见😊’。

问题:如你的内心找不到平静,你怎么能原谅那些伤害你的情或让你生气的人呢?

作者:老虎

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.