Vietnamese rice cake pizza ( bánh tráng nướng )

image

I visited a night market in Can Tho – Phuong Tan An, Vietnam. By chance, I saw this interesting Vietnamese rice cake pizza named bánh tráng nướng. I ordered one. I think it was less than 5 p. They used charcoal to grill the rice cake pizza. When you put it into you mouth, you could taste the charcoal favour from the rice cake. It was amazingly delicious. If you get the chance, I highly recommend you try this.

I really miss this. Would like to eat again? My Vietnamese friend told me I could find more tasty one in Dalat. I’m afraid I have to disagree with her. The bánh tráng nướng I found in Can Tho was by far the best one ever😋

Written by:
Lilian Yong

Leave a Reply

