Laugher is the best therapy and medicine for everything

image

Someone asked me ‘How could you make a joke out of everything or from nothing?’ I replied ‘Life is simple. If you do not know how to have a good laugh, you are a very sad person.’ It is sad to see so many people find it difficult to laugh out there. They either take life too seriously or do not know how to find joy and happiness in life. I said to my pupils once ‘If you do not laugh often, you will have more wrinkles on your face. They all showed me a peculiar expression as if I was talking nonsense or what?!’

It is true. Think about this logically. When you are not laughing at all, your facial skin gets tense and tight and your heart and body feel tired. If you do not want wrinkles, laugh as often as you can.

In school, I put on a show. Pupils find me scary and strict in classroom but I notice my pupils love to see me laugh. I laugh, they laugh too. The whole atmosphere changes into a happy place.

Sometime the simplest thing you can do to make someone feel better is to make him or her laugh😁 Life is too short. Do something nice for someone each day.

Written by:
Lilian Yong

2 thoughts on “Laugher is the best therapy and medicine for everything

  1. Pingback: Laugher is the best therapy and medicine for everything | 'Life is what you make it. Always has been and always will be.'

Leave a Reply

