Cherish the happy memories and make peace with the old ones

image

Today my pupils were tired of revising for exam. I made a suggestion to them, that is, playing basketball. After 15 mins, I noticed everyone stopped. They all looked so restless. I then decided to join them. I ran down with my sport gear to the basketball court. My pupils were screaming and shouting at me. They all came and joined me to play basketball. I feel as I gave them motivation and energy. It is amazing how you can make someone feels so happy by doing simple thing together. They have begged me to play basketball with them next week.

A few weeks ago, the frustration I have had in my life was unbearable. It got to the point that I feel as it is necessary to leave the country. It has now changed from 180 to 360 degrees. Sometimes the simplest thing you can do to change the situation is changing your attitude. And the rest will fall into place magically.

Sadly they will all be leaving this school very soon. Hopefully we can build as much happy memories together to end the chapter of this book. Life is like that. The people you built good memories together 3, 5 or 10 yrs ago can only stay in your life as memory. Cherish the good memories and make peace with the bad ones.

Written by:
Lilian Yong

One thought on “Cherish the happy memories and make peace with the old ones

  1. Pingback: Cherish the happy memories and make peace with the old ones | 'Life is what you make it. Always has been and always will be.'

Leave a Reply

