The famous Penang Asam Laksa (亚参叻沙)

  image

                                   image

                                   image

There is a famous Asam Laksa stall not far from the Kek Lok Si Temple in Penang. That was by far one of the best Asam laksa I have ever tasted in my life. The taste of the Asam and fish paste in the soup was unbelievably good. I will never forget the taste. I think that amazing favour taste will stay in my memory forever.

In the past, I watched a lot of TV programmes introducing Asam Laksa. I did not understand why people love to eat such a strong favour of laksa. After I ate a bowl of this laksa myself, I now understand why people love this type of laksa.

If you get the chance to visit Penang in Malaysia, don’t forget to try Asam laksa. One bowl of Asam laksa costs RM4.00😊

Written by:
Lilian Yong

Leave a Reply

